Membership is open to all organisations in Malawi. Those interested in applying for membership should contact the Secretary, Mr Patrick Mapulanga of MALICO. The annual membership fee is currently MK100, 000.00 Thereafter, member organisations in the not-for-profit sector access the electronic resources that MALICO has sourced, eitherwithout payment for free resources, or by contributing, for paid (but heavily subsidized) e- resources.


The following are MALICO members:

  1. Lilongwe University of Agriculture and Natural Resources
  2. Chancellor College, University of Malawi
  3. Catholic University of Malawi
  4. College of Medicine, University of Malawi
  5. Domasi College of Education
  6. Exploits University
  7. Kamuzu College of Nursing, University of Malawi
  8. Malawi University of Science and Technology
  9. Malawi Bureau of Standards
  10. Malawi College of Health Sciences
  11. Malawi Human Rights Resource Centre
  12. Malawi Institute of Management
  13. Malawi National Library Service
  14. Mzuzu University
  15. National AIDS Commission
  16. National Archives of Malawi
  17. Reserve Bank of Malawi
  18. TEVETA
  19. The Polytechnic, University of Malawi
  20. Daeyang University
  21. Pentecoastal Life University
  22. African Bible College
  23. Malawi Adventist University