E-Resources Subscriptions

Chairperson: Mr Trevor Namondwe Composition

  • Mrs Dorothy Eneya, Chancellor College
  • Mrs Lizzie Malemia, Mzuzu University
  • Mrs Naomi Kachoka, Chancellor College
  • Ms Khumbo Ng'ong'ola, National Library Services
  • Mrs Rose Mserembo, TEVETA
  • Mrs Judith Elisa, National Commission for Science and Technology

Terms of Reference

  • To raise awareness on free and subscribed to e-resources for libraries in Malawi
  • To garner for e-resources support that will enable libraries to meet the needs of their users
  • To negotiate for joint license agreements for full text electronic information
  • Identify open access sources for use by members
  • Evaluate currently subscribed and future e-resources
  • Monitoring e-journals
  • Supervise use of statistics and analysis
  • Set evaluation criteria
  • Monitor document delivery activity
  • Monitor the activities of all northern partners so as to avoid duplication of efforts and unnecessary loss ofrevenue on resources
  • Enforcing legal access and use of e-resources
  • Intellectual property and copyright
  • Fair use policies
  • Further to open access promote the visibility and utilization of South to South sources.